Due to overwhelming interest in the new season you may experience intermittent slow load times with the new website. We will be updating our webhosting to alleviate this problem. Please call the Box Office during regular hours if you need any assistance. Thank You.


[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]SATURDAY, 7:30PM[/vc_column_text][vc_custom_heading text=”SEPTEMBER 19″ font_container=”tag:h2|font_size:35|text_align:left|color:%23fc0a1e” google_fonts=”font_family:Arvo%3Aregular%2Citalic%2C700%2C700italic|font_style:400%20regular%3A400%3Anormal” css=”.vc_custom_1439485683273{margin-top: -35px !important;}”][vc_column_text]TICKETS: $25 / $40 / $50 / $60[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_btn title=”BUY TICKETS” style=”classic” shape=”square” color=”black” size=”lg” align=”center” i_align=”left” i_type=”fontawesome” i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-shopping-cart” i_icon_openiconic=”vc-oi vc-oi-dial” i_icon_typicons=”typcn typcn-adjust-brightness” i_icon_entypo=”entypo-icon entypo-icon-note” i_icon_linecons=”vc_li vc_li-heart” link=”url:http%3A%2F%2Fwww.zeiterion.org%2Fnbso-9-19-15-tickets%2F||” button_block=”true” add_icon=”true” i_icon_pixelicons=”vc_pixel_icon vc_pixel_icon-alert”][vc_column_text]Public Sale: Friday 8/14 at 10AM[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]
[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row full_width=”” parallax=”” parallax_image=”” el_id=””][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_column_text]BERLIOZ, SIBELIUS & DVOŘÁK
Guest Artist: Martin Chalifour, Violin

Join the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra for opening night as we celebrate our 100th season!

Hector Berlioz: Le Corsaire

Evoking swashbucklers at sea, this high-spirited overture is both fiery and sentimental. Its boisterous nature is both surprising and unexpected from Berlioz.

Jean Sibelius: Violin Concerto

Sibelius doesn’t waste a note in this colorful orchestration. His lineage is that of Beethoven, with whom he stands as the bookends spanning the Romantic century. Martin Chalifour, principal concertmaster of the Los Angeles Philharmonic, is featured in this technically demanding work.

Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E Minor (“New World”)

Though written by a Czech composer, this is an iconic American symphony and, ironically, the first symphony defined as American. Dvořák composed the work during a discontented three-year stay in America, influenced greatly by his mentor, Johannes Brahms, along with inspiration from the sounds of his new world and his native Bohemian folk tunes.

The NBSO is a superb professional orchestra that performs with internationally renowned guest artists, annually presenting a 7-concert series of classical and pops music and a 4-concert chamber music series, as well as providing nationally recognized educational programs for the children of South Coast. For $10 tickets for children and students under age 22, please call or visit The Z box office, 508-994-2900. For discounted season tickets, please call the NBSO office at 508-999-6276.

www.nbsympony.org[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1436973095666{margin-bottom: -48px !important;}”][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_empty_space height=”48″][vc_column_text]

Share this event via email!